Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Computer questions (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/computer-questions-92/)
-   -   Facebook Question (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/computer-questions-92/facebook-question-39483/)

JenAjd 06-15-2011 03:45 PM

Facebook Question

I have a Acer Netbook and just yesterday my Facebook account became VERY slow..even to the point where it seemed to be freezing up on me. I couldn't scroll my profile and if I'd click on a tab it would take "forever" to appear.
Friends told me to clear my "cookies", to defrag, and update my Windows. I also have AVG for my virus detection and I ran that and it showed "no virus's". It's still acting a bit slow and I'm wondering what more can be done. I'm not very technically knowlegable so would need a step by step direction---if someone could help.
My netbook is less than 2 years old.

JenAjd 06-15-2011 05:01 PM

Bump

Bump!

Raymond 06-15-2011 06:41 PM

Delete Temp. Files
Delete cache
make sure you take care of updates (windows, browser, all hardware).

natickdan 06-15-2011 07:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JenAjd (Post 362749)
I have a Acer Netbook and just yesterday my Facebook account became VERY slow..even to the point where it seemed to be freezing up on me. I couldn't scroll my profile and if I'd click on a tab it would take "forever" to appear.
Friends told me to clear my "cookies", to defrag, and update my Windows. I also have AVG for my virus detection and I ran that and it showed "no virus's". It's still acting a bit slow and I'm wondering what more can be done. I'm not very technically knowlegable so would need a step by step direction---if someone could help.
My netbook is less than 2 years old.