Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, New Members Forum (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/)
-   -   Maintenance Fees and CDD fees (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/maintenance-fees-cdd-fees-39649/)

Coltsgirl 06-21-2011 12:32 PM

Maintenance Fees and CDD fees

This is my first time posting, I have been reading these boards but still have questions on what is the difference between annual maintenance fees, amenity fees and the bond? I am retiring at the end of this month and my husband and I hope to be moving to TV within the next year but are really perplexed about all the different fees since we will be on a fixed income. Still not sure whether to buy new or resale, so many different decisions. I really enjoy reading all the posts on here I have gained so much knowledge. Thanks to all.

Bogie Shooter 06-21-2011 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coltsgirl (Post 364320)
This is my first time posting, I have been reading these boards but still have questions on what is the difference between annual maintenance fees, amenity fees and the bond? I am retiring at the end of this month and my husband and I hope to be moving to TV within the next year but are really perplexed about all the different fees since we will be on a fixed income. Still not sure whether to buy new or resale, so many different decisions. I really enjoy reading all the posts on here I have gained so much knowledge. Thanks to all.

Try looking at the "Nuts and Bolts section of this site, it has a lot of information.

bkcunningham1 06-21-2011 12:51 PM