Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Golf in The Villages (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/golf-villages-216/)
-   -   Scheduling Tee Times with non-resident guests (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/golf-villages-216/scheduling-tee-times-non-resident-guests-57503/)

George Bieniaszek 07-29-2012 11:45 AM

Scheduling Tee Times with non-resident guests

Hi Fellow Villagers!

I am new to golf this year and have scheduled a number of tee times with the electronic computer system.

I have a question regarding scheduling a 4-some where 2 people will be my guests when they stay with me in October. Other than obtaining a guest pass for them, is there anything that I need to be aware of when scheduling tee times for all of us?

I figure that in October, there won't be a demand for open tee times yet and we could get a couple of rounds in during the week. "Snowbird Season" I'm sure is a different matter.

Appreciate all your comments and any experience that you could share.

ducati1974 07-29-2012 12:20 PM

Nothing else you need to know except that their golf will not be free, of course.
Also each golfer must have their own clubs. Good luck!

Bruiser1 07-29-2012 01:11 PM

Make sure you slot " Guest" for the foursome or you could have a "moresome"

George Bieniaszek 07-29-2012 01:27 PM

Thanks for the info. One more question -- What are the fees for non-resident guests at the executive courses?

villages07 07-29-2012 01:31 PM

Prices went up July 1.

7.00 green fee and 4.00 for trail fee if they ride in golf cart so $11 total for summer rates.

If they are decent golfers it's not a bad idea to compare cost of golfing 9 on a champ course after 11 am vs exec. It's not that much more if you take your own cart. Just a thought.

George Bieniaszek 07-29-2012 01:41 PM

Thank you for the information Villages07!!