2 drinks with specials

Closed Thread
Old 07-28-2020, 08:32 AM
Veteran member
Location: Upstate NY, So Fla, Louisiana, So Fla, Santiago and now Bonnybrook
Default 2 drinks with specials

Am I the only one who thinks this is hurting their businesses. We still are not comfortable going to local restaurants, but would be doing more business with local restaurants if they had curbside and I didn't need to purchase 2 drinks to get specials.
If they are making more money this way and it keeps them in business, I applaud them.
Do not want any business have to close because they are not making any money.
Just my opinion, being a previous business owner, I would not discourage ANY business I could get.
Old 07-28-2020, 09:18 AM
Sage
Thanked 14,027 Times in 5,325 Posts

They have a huge profit margin on selling drinks so they tend to push them.

Since we typically drink water with meals this lessens the chance of us taking advantage of 2 for 1 specials to about zero.

We keep getting 2 or 3 dollar off coupons for local Chinese/Thai restaurant we like so we keep going there.
Old 07-28-2020, 09:28 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,152 Times in 1,326 Posts

specials are usually how restaurants get rid of food that is still good, but won't be in a couple of days because it will be beyond the 'use by date'

maybe they know that they're pushing the edge of the envelope a little too much on the 'use by date' and one needs to have had a couple of pops to dull the ole taste buds before indulging in one of their specials
Old 07-28-2020, 09:30 AM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by davem4616 View Post
specials are usually how restaurants get rid of food that is still good, but won't be in a couple of days because it will be beyond the 'use by date'

maybe they know that they're pushing the edge of the envelope a little too much on the 'use by date' and one needs to have had a couple of pops to dull the ole taste buds before indulging in one of their specials
Most specials are same every week