Cane Garden Restaurant

Closed Thread
Old 11-04-2019, 08:59 AM
Default Cane garden still great

I have eaten at the cane garden twice since the new ownership. I have not noticed a decline in food or service . I am a retired chef of 40 years.

M.A
Old 11-04-2019, 09:06 AM
Default Cane food

As a newly established owner I came to Cane Gardens without knowing how it was previously. They had the Sunday turkey special available and I thought it was great. The lobster bisque soup was amazing with chunks of lobster and it was in a bowl not a small cup that is 'normally' served. The turkey was moist and seemed to me to be from a regular turkey not a processed one and the large dessert of spice cake and ice cream was excellent. I returned several times and was happy with the meals I had..
Old 11-04-2019, 09:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeC View Post
Has anyone noticed the quality of the food and service has gone down hill since the new owners took over? I used to look forward to Tuesday nights and the prime rib but no longer. The last few times the prime rib was lousy and the service matches. Over half the tables on the outdoor patio were empty but there was still a 30 minute wait. I was told they had a wasp problem. One of the waitresses told me it was a staffing problem. What are they going to do when the snowbirds arrive if they can't staff when it is slower. Also the prime rib i had was tough and chewey and not good at all. Will be looking for a new place to get my prime rib and spend Tuesday evenings.
Yes it has gone downhill - our golf group has stopped going there for breakfast.
Old 11-04-2019, 09:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeC View Post