Cody’s Brownwood

Closed Thread
Old 07-19-2019, 09:51 AM

I have heard this same story over and over again. I have had plenty of bad experiences there myself and I stop going. This has been going on since the beginning and every time the manager says, "this is not the way we do business, we are better than that"... Guess what, you're not. Lousy management, poor grinning, no oversight

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Old 07-19-2019, 10:00 AM
Sage

Cheap happy hour can't save this place--lousy mgt--killed Hacienda Hills and cause an owner change @ Legacy, Havana & the Glenview--Cody's corp. mgt may save the day
Old 07-19-2019, 01:29 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chatbrat View Post
Cheap happy hour can't save this place--lousy mgt--killed Hacienda Hills and cause an owner change @ Legacy, Havana & the Glenview--Cody's corp. mgt may save the day
CHEAP happy hour did all that damage???
Old 07-19-2019, 02:26 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,661 Times in 727 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
CHEAP happy hour did all that damage???
I have to agree with the Brat on this one.....lousy mgt--killed Hacienda Hills and Glenview CC's.
At least I think that is what he was saying.
Old 07-19-2019, 02:35 PM
Sage

--hate to say it, the Cane is next, just because you can pay for a restaurant, doesn't mean you have the expertise to run it--the Cane is in a slow death spiral
Old 07-22-2019, 03:30 AM
Default Ribs Fell Off the Plate- Only to Be Served Again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chatbrat View Post
I have a friend who lives real close to the Cody's in Mulberry, as a waitress was trying to serve a platter of ribs, the ribs fell of the plate , landed on the floor, she picked it up ,put it on the plate--they walked out--you can't make this stuff up
Unless I had been there to witness this event, I follow the old axiom of "I never believe anything I hear, and only half of what I read".