Disappointed with service and meal at Kattie Bells last Wednesday

Closed Thread
Old 02-26-2019, 11:25 PM
Default Disappointed with service and meal at Kattie Bells last Wednesday

Our neighborhood group of 20 went to dinner last Wednesday. Our reservation was at 5:30. Our waitress’s were a mother daughter team. The mother was more interested in being a comedian than getting our dinner orders and drinks correct and timely. She was a braggart who claimed to has received 100% tips for her service.We ordered our meals and they were delivered in reverse order. Our meal arrived Lukewarm after 1:30 hours. My fish was mushy and not properly cooked. We spoke to the manager and she was unconcerned . She thought our wait time was normal. We will never again grace our presence to Kattie Bell’s. My tip to the waitress reflected my appreciation 🤬
Old 02-27-2019, 06:56 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,652 Times in 959 Posts

I'm no expert from the service side of the equation, but I can tell you that as a consumer, going into a restaurant with 20 folks, ordering off the menu, has never worked out well for me.

Hitting the kitchen with 20 orders all at once that are supposed to be delivered at the same time, all at the appropriate temperatures and level of doneness is a recipe for disaster. Fish is especially time sensitive...5 minutes may be undercooked, 7 minutes may be dry...and trying to get that all to the table from the grill....with 19 other orders? Good luck with that.
Old 02-27-2019, 07:27 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,742 Times in 703 Posts

Not to mention having to be lucky enough to dine in the area beside a group of 20, all trying to talk to one another and having to shout. No thanks.
Old 02-27-2019, 07:54 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,583 Times in 5,183 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by photo1902 View Post
Not to mention having to be lucky enough to dine in the area beside a group of 20, all trying to talk to one another and having to shout. No thanks.