Softball practice

Closed Thread
Old 12-28-2015, 09:53 AM
Default Softball practice

Hi... I'm new to the villages....used to manage & play alot of softball , but, i haven't played in 20 years....before i get evaluated i would like to pratice...are there open pratices now going on in the villages?....i've checked the fields frequently, but, the fields are always empty....someone's help would be greatly appreciated.....thank you
Old 12-28-2015, 10:20 AM
Default softball practice

Sunday mornings there is open practice at both fields.
The fields have been closed and today is the first day they are open for scheduled team practices.
Old 12-28-2015, 12:07 PM

Hi ..THANK YOU .....I went to both Saddlebrook & the new field by SR 44 on Sunday....nothing at Saddlebrook...women at the new field....is there a person that I can call to confirm if pratice is going on , where & what time...THXS AGAIN
Old 12-28-2015, 02:37 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by joemanzione View Post
Hi ..THANK YOU .....I went to both Saddlebrook & the new field by SR 44 on Sunday....nothing at Saddlebrook...women at the new field....is there a person that I can call to confirm if pratice is going on , where & what time...THXS AGAIN
No.... most times it just hit and miss in the late afternoons....fields just opened today after 2 week maintenance...as earlier posted sundays at buff glen & saddlebrook are open practice....saddlebrook normally starts around 8am...buff glen is usually later
Old 12-28-2015, 02:50 PM

Hi ureout...THANKS ALOT ..APPRECIATED...your user name s/b : ba****...TAKE CARE
Old 12-28-2015, 02:51 PM

should have read basehit
Old 12-28-2015, 06:54 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,954 Times in 1,160 Posts