Print from Kindle or Nook?

Closed Thread
Old 02-05-2011, 06:45 PM
Platinum member
Default Print from Kindle or Nook?

I like to tear out pages from decorating magazines. Can you print a page from Kindle or Nook?
Old 02-06-2011, 09:52 AM

I just got a new Kindle 3 weeks ago and really like it. I'm by no means an expert but I don't believe either of those e-readers are designed to print from your computer. If you find out otherwise, please post it so we'll all know.

Good luck and enjoy your device, if you have it already.
Old 02-06-2011, 10:50 AM
Platinum member

I haven't bought one yet. Still looking into one.
Old 02-06-2011, 01:36 PM
Gold member

I have a kindle and love it! I have not tried to print anything out, but I know you can display your books on your computer and read them off the computer. Once they are visible on the puter, I think you could print what is on the screen. Does that make sense?
Old 02-06-2011, 02:48 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by starflyte1 View Post
I like to tear out pages from decorating magazines. Can you print a page from Kindle or Nook?
I have a Nook and here is what Iwould do. Put your pages in a PDF file. It is easy to load a PDF file to a Nook.
Tampa, FL
Old 02-06-2011, 03:06 PM
Veteran member
Default Print from Kindle

I don't believe you can do it. I just tried for curiosity. I opened a Kindle book on my PC. Couldn't cut and paste to a PDF document or even to a Word document, leads me to think that Kindle content is somehow protected so you can't copy it.
Old 02-06-2011, 04:08 PM
Veteran member

You can print a page from a Nook book using Windows 7 but it's a little clunky. You open the book on your computer using Nook for PC (free download from Barnes & Noble). Nook for PC syncs everything that is on your Nook. Open the book and use the Windows 7 Snipping Tool to highlight the area you want to print. Copy the snip to a document (Word or Notepad) and print it out from there.