Anyone watch Live PD on A&E?

Closed Thread
Old 08-17-2018, 02:10 PM
Default Anyone watch Live PD on A&E?

I know it's been on for a few years but I am new to it. I love the Live aspect of it and how you can get to know the same cops (and K-9's) every weekend as they go to the same Departments.

Someone had it on during a card game a few weeks ago and it was a nice backround thing. It's cool watching the country get dark gradually and things heating up.

Three things I have noticed: (1) Just how many times people are totally insane and sadly have lost their looks at such a young age to drugs, (2) how often marijuana stops lead to finding other things like illegal fire arms and hard drugs etc..and (3) if you are polite and honest they generally don't arrest you even if you have no plates or a little pot or whatever.

Also it can be funny. In the bonus episode last night, there was a forlorn looking old fella riding a lawn mower holding up traffic. He didn't have a drivers lic but said he was driving to a friends to do his lawn for a little money. Weird.

FLA is of course repped by Pasco County and it is probably pound for pound the craziest of the 8 places they go. Nye County, NV is pretty open wide and seems like a run down S-Hole if I am being honest. Warwick, RI is also "Deliverance" territory at times.

Like all TV it can get annoying with commercials but it's a good show to switch back and forth to if you are relaxing watching the tube on Fri or Sat nights. The one cop in MO seems to be on a high speed chase literally all the time.
Old 08-17-2018, 02:23 PM
Sage
Location: South of 466a, if you don't like me.......I live in Orlando.
Thanked 9,687 Times in 3,600 Posts

watched last night as well.

it's not always live.
Old 08-17-2018, 02:52 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,478 Times in 711 Posts

Pasco County is the best. Note to all who have some illegal substance in their car or an outstanding warrant.....fix your taillight.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk