Isn't it time for a TOTV Site Rehab?

Closed Thread
Old 05-09-2018, 09:11 AM
Exclamation Isn't it time for a TOTV Site Rehab?

I love the purpose and scope of the TOTV site, but I find myself avoiding it since it is very, very slow and clunky.
All those banners, and whatever else it has going on in the program makes it difficult to navigate--and I am not a novice user. Isn't it time to streamline and make this site more user-friendly?
That would be so appreciated!
Old 05-09-2018, 09:17 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd

I see you have only 6 posts. Those of us with 1000's of posts recall when it worked as you describe. However it seems every time they upgrade, modify, add, change, it just gets worse, more clunky, slower, more pop ups. So be careful what you wish for.
Old 05-09-2018, 09:24 AM
fw102807

I used to work for a software development company and a statement like this would make everyone scream. It's like going to a garage and saying my car doesn't work right can you fix it? Whenever you ask for changes like this you have to be very specific. Keeping in mind that the ads are not going away what would you like to see happen? What doesn't work right? How should things be arranged? Software developers are not mind readers and generally they do not even use the site so have no idea how it works for users.
Old 05-09-2018, 10:43 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,478 Times in 711 Posts

A decent mobile app would be nice. I wonder if TOTV will ever get to it. Meanwhile, Tapatalk suffices.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk
Old 05-09-2018, 10:49 AM
Sage
Thanked 8,931 Times in 2,701 Posts