Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Travel Forum (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/travel-forum-119/)
-   -   Which airport? (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/travel-forum-119/airport-147153/)

Cedwards38 03-14-2015 08:22 AM

If you can fly Allegiant Airlines to wherever you are going, you might want to also look into Sanford. Great fare prices!
https://www.allegiantair.com/

velcro 03-14-2015 08:58 AM

Thanks for all the help! I am a driver, I like the convenience of having my car.

SLPJR 03-14-2015 12:48 PM

Check out sanford airport!!

birdawg 03-14-2015 01:25 PM

We use allegiant to lehigh valley PA airport. just a half hour to north west jersey. Sanford is about a hour and fifteen

Carla B 03-14-2015 01:46 PM

Cheapest parking at Sanford is $12 a day, at least it was last summer. No off-site parking available.

asianthree 03-14-2015 02:34 PM

Use both. What ever deal is the best

JoMar 03-14-2015 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by velcro (Post 1028356)
Thanks for all the help! I am a driver, I like the convenience of having my car.

Ah, old school....lol

GatorFan 03-14-2015 05:11 PM

Long term parking is $10.00 day and very convenient. If you get a Sun Pass and set up automatic load, parking as well as all tolls are deducted. Takes me less than a hour to get to Orlando airport. I go to Wildwood on Hwy 301 and catch turnpike. Not having to stop for tolls is a great time saver.

doccrocker 04-10-2015 10:43 AM

Toll Charges

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carl in Tampa (Post 1028148)
Mapquest will tell you that the trip to Orlando airport is about one hour and seventeen minutes and the trip to Tampa International is about one hour and thirty-five minutes. What it doesn't tell you is that the trip to Orlando airport eats you up with tolls if you go on the Turnpike, which is the short way to go, and it is easy to get lost on the return to The Villages .