Which airport?

Closed Thread
Old 03-14-2015, 08:22 AM
Platinum member

If you can fly Allegiant Airlines to wherever you are going, you might want to also look into Sanford. Great fare prices!
https://www.allegiantair.com/
Old 03-14-2015, 08:58 AM

Thanks for all the help! I am a driver, I like the convenience of having my car.

“Living Large in the Land of Sunshine & No Basements”

SEMPER FI
Old 03-14-2015, 12:48 PM

Check out sanford airport!!
Old 03-14-2015, 01:25 PM
Veteran member

We use allegiant to lehigh valley PA airport. just a half hour to north west jersey. Sanford is about a hour and fifteen
Old 03-14-2015, 01:46 PM
Sage

Cheapest parking at Sanford is $12 a day, at least it was last summer. No off-site parking available.
Old 03-14-2015, 02:34 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,578 Times in 1,323 Posts

Use both. What ever deal is the best
Old 03-14-2015, 04:06 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,302 Times in 865 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by velcro View Post
Thanks for all the help! I am a driver, I like the convenience of having my car.
Ah, old school....lol

Berks County Pennsylvania
Old 03-14-2015, 05:11 PM
Veteran member

Long term parking is $10.00 day and very convenient. If you get a Sun Pass and set up automatic load, parking as well as all tolls are deducted. Takes me less than a hour to get to Orlando airport. I go to Wildwood on Hwy 301 and catch turnpike. Not having to stop for tolls is a great time saver.
Old 04-10-2015, 10:43 AM
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI, Livonia, Ann Arbor, Fairbanks AK. Last stop to be TV!
Default Toll Charges

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl in Tampa View Post
Mapquest will tell you that the trip to Orlando airport is about one hour and seventeen minutes and the trip to Tampa International is about one hour and thirty-five minutes. What it doesn't tell you is that the trip to Orlando airport eats you up with tolls if you go on the Turnpike, which is the short way to go, and it is easy to get lost on the return to The Villages .