Makes a GOOD CUP OF COFFEE

Closed Thread
Old 09-02-2018, 05:46 AM

I've not found any pods that suit my taste. I make my coffee with a Bonavita drip coffee maker. I buy whole beans on and grind my beans using a burr grinder.

The best coffee I have found (I drink only dark roast) is from:

Camano Island Coffee Roasters

I have a subscription with them and have had it for many years.
Born and raised in Toronto; also lived in Sudbury and Winnipeg while growing up; migrated to Atlanta where I lived for almost 30 years and also spent a year in Milan and two years in Rochester, MN (brrrr).

Last edited by FenneyGuy; 09-02-2018 at 07:53 AM.
Old 09-02-2018, 05:47 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd

Best I have found is Hula Daddy extra fancy Kona and I have it shipped every month from Hawaii. Can't buy it anywhere but direct shipped and then use a French press.
Old 09-02-2018, 05:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by l2ridehd View Post
Best I have found is Hula Daddy extra fancy Kona and I have it shipped every month from Hawaii. Can't buy it anywhere but direct shipped and then use a French press.
Just looked at the price. Wowza! And no dark roasts.
Born and raised in Toronto; also lived in Sudbury and Winnipeg while growing up; migrated to Atlanta where I lived for almost 30 years and also spent a year in Milan and two years in Rochester, MN (brrrr).
Old 09-02-2018, 06:33 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd

Quote:
Originally Posted by FenneyGuy View Post
Just looked at the price. Wowza! And no dark roasts.
They have dark roast. When you order, you get a drop down menu where you select medium or dark roast. And yes it's not cheap, but no true 100% Kona coffee is cheap. Try the peabody Kona if you want to spend real money. I tried it and didn't notice a big difference between peabody and extra fancy.
Old 09-02-2018, 06:57 AM