Makes a GOOD CUP OF COFFEE

Makes a GOOD CUP OF COFFEE

Notices

» Site Navigation
Home Page The Villages Maps The Villages Activities The Villages Clubs The Villages Book Healthcare Rentals Real Estate Section Classified Section The Villages Directory Home Improvement Site Guidelines Advertising Info Register Now Video Tutorials Frequently Asked Questions
» Newsletter Signup
» Premium Tower
» Advertisements
» Trending News
» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements
Closed Thread

Old 09-02-2018, 07:41 AM
Platinum member

I started out with the old-fashioned coffee percolator cooked on the stove (remember those?). I graduated to the convenience of an electric percolator. Then came my Mr. Coffee phase when convenience usurped the wonderful aroma of percolating coffee.

In my opinion, no coffee maker can stand up to the bitterness and change of taste that occurs when coffee sits. I used to use a single cup drip system. But alas I have once again succumbed to convenience so my coffee maker of choice these days is the Keurig single pod system. Much more expensive but worth it to me.

Last edited by BK001; 09-02-2018 at 07:43 AM. Reason: grammatical fix

Old 09-02-2018, 07:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by l2ridehd View Post
They have dark roast. When you order, you get a drop down menu where you select medium or dark roast. And yes it's not cheap, but no true 100% Kona coffee is cheap. Try the peabody Kona if you want to spend real money. I tried it and didn't notice a big difference between peabody and extra fancy.
I see the dark roast. For now, I'll stay with Camano Island.
Born and raised in Toronto; also lived in Sudbury and Winnipeg while growing up; migrated to Atlanta where I lived for almost 30 years and also spent a year in Milano and two years in Rochester, MN (brrrr).
Sponsored Links
Old 09-02-2018, 08:20 AM
Veteran member

I'm a coffee Philistine.
A teaspoon of Folgers instant coffee does me!
Old 09-02-2018, 09:14 AM