Aldi Grand Opening

Closed Thread
Old 05-06-2018, 01:44 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polar Bear View Post
Honest question. I’m new to Aldi...even after ‘renting’ the cart for a quarter, can’t customers still wheel the cart to their car after shopping?
Yes. You take the cart to your car, unload your groceries, then take the cart back to the cart station. When you push the cart into the cart in front of it, there is a key on a chain on the cart in front of you. You insert that key into the slot on your cart's handle, and your coin pops out. Put the coin back in your car and leave it there for the next time.
Old 05-06-2018, 02:03 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roll With It View Post
I love Aldi. Can't beat the prices or the quality. It's really nice to sometimes just pass the shopping cart along to someone else and let them keep their quarter. I like to pay it forward.
Old 05-06-2018, 02:05 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,039 Times in 373 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roll With It View Post
I love Aldi. Can't beat the prices or the quality. It's really nice to sometimes just pass the shopping cart along to someone else and let them keep their quarter. I like to pay it forward.
Many mornings I will get a cart from someone who says "have a blessed day and pass this on" and I do. The smile on the face of the recipient is all the thanks you need.

Law of Logical Argument: Anything is possible if you don't know what you are talking about!

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Old 05-06-2018, 02:13 PM

Have a blessed day. Beautiful.
Old 05-06-2018, 02:30 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFrance View Post