Why are cars changing the rules of road for carts??

Closed Thread
Old 02-11-2015, 04:40 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,167 Times in 439 Posts
Default Why are cars changing the rules of road for carts??

I've observed MANY close calls, cars that allow carts to cross (even thou it is not their right-away) causing havoc behind them!....As a golf cart driver, I would prefer to wait my turn...I appreciate that cars are being kind BUT I think it is causing traffic problems. What is the solution?
Old 02-11-2015, 04:43 PM
Sage

Just wave the cars on & be safe--when you tie with a car--you lose
Old 02-11-2015, 04:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebartle View Post
I've observed MANY close calls, cars that allow carts to cross (even thou it is not their right-away) causing havoc behind them!....As a golf cart driver, I would prefer to wait my turn...I appreciate that cars are being kind BUT I think it is causing traffic problems. What is the solution?
What "havoc" are you referring to?

Yahoo has two definitions of "havoc":
  1. Widespread destruction; devastation.
  2. Disorder or chaos.

I have not witnessed a problem caused by drivers allowing cart drivers to pass in front of them at the gates. If there are cars behind them, it only delays them by approximately 5 seconds. Surely, no one is in such a hurry that they can't wait 5 seconds.
Old 02-11-2015, 04:58 PM
Platinum member

The problem with waving carts through (cars have the right of way)in order to be a nice guy or gal, the cart then waves for you to go instead. This goes back and forth for awhile until one decides to actually go, at which time the other one also decides to go and they go........car drivers need to quit being nice guys or gals. If you want to be nice guys or gals, the next time at the bar, just buy a stranger a drink..
Old 02-11-2015, 05:05 PM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebartle View Post