Application to cover concrete driveway

Closed Thread
Old 02-28-2018, 01:17 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,599 Times in 5,194 Posts

I am amazed at how many people want to fix something that is not broken. I am an engineer with decades of construction experience. I believe that concrete is a great product and it looks great too. Why not just leave it alone?
Old 02-28-2018, 01:41 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy123 View Post
I am amazed at how many people want to fix something that is not broken. I am an engineer with decades of construction experience. I believe that concrete is a great product and it looks great too. Why not just leave it alone?
It's just the "blah" factor, I suppose.
Old 02-28-2018, 01:56 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by refeik View Post
I have had all except for pavers. I now have the liquid concrete. The best ever. Never shows tire marks and lasts for years.
What are you talking about?????
Old 02-28-2018, 03:42 PM
Sage
Thanked 6,121 Times in 2,237 Posts

We had our driveway painted, almost 4 years ago, no fading, no maintenance except for the occasional pressure wash. No tire marks, and 2 cars are parked on this driveway 24/7/365, our daily drivers. Also had the driveway expanded during this period, and the installer was able to match the original color and design, looks like it was all done at the same time. As note above, we had 'shark grip' added to the paint so we do not have a slippery mess when it rains. Our neighbor with THIN pavers has mentioned a few times that he wishes he had painted instead of installing THIN pavers. Also as noted above I have another friend that experienced significant water intrusion problems in the garage after having 2 inch pavers installed. I believe there is a thread on this installation.
Bottom line, do what you want to do, be sure to get ARC approval before you start work.
Hope this helps.
Old 02-28-2018, 04:25 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,165 Times in 1,926 Posts

Quote: