Bogie, Gracie, BTK, Tal, 2BNTV, John W, other long time posters question.

Closed Thread
Old 11-28-2020, 06:31 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,139 Times in 882 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by villagetinker View Post
I have and will continue to avoid discussions that go off topic. As you may have noticed I tend to try and be a problem solver, something I have been most of my life, and to provide help to others. I deliberately avoid getting involved with personal opinions unless they are with a specific service, product, or item that I have actually used. As long as i can continue to do that you will find me on this site, as I enjoy what I do, and I believe others do also.
Have a great day, VT member since 2013.
Old 11-28-2020, 06:32 AM
Veteran member

Disagree
Old 11-28-2020, 07:01 AM

I am new in TV and have been reading TOTV for about one month. I have no knowledge of how it used to in the good old days, but I am certainly enjoying it today. I skip the posts that get political in nature; never in the history of social media has someone changed their political point of view based on another’s post. I particularly enjoy the silly statements that spawn hilarious responses. Please don’t stop posting. This is free entertainment.
Old 11-28-2020, 07:04 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,862 Times in 785 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by eweissenbach View Post
Not trying to be negative or controversial, but just curious. Does it seem to you that their are far fewer posts that are interesting or entertaining on TOTV than there used to be several years ago? Maybe it is because I have been on here so long that I’ve seen most things that people have questions or interest about. Maybe it is because I’m less interested in what happens in TV than I used to be. Whatever it is I just don’t find as much that interests me on the forum as I once did. Just curious if you find the same or if you disagree.