Sprinkler System

Closed Thread
Old 06-27-2020, 05:44 PM
Default Sprinkler System

Sprinkler Pop-Up Bodies.

I am a new resident of Marsh Bend.
I have been trying to educate myself about the Hunter Sprinkler System that has been installed by our builder.

I am considering changing the Installed Sprinkler Pop-Up Bodies from the installed Hunter PS Ultra 4”, PN: PSU04 with the upgraded Pro-Spray PRS40, PN: PROS-04-PRS40-CV.

The PS Ultra is the least expensive, the good thing is we are using MP Sprinkler heads.

Downside is the PS Ultra is not designed for MP sprinkler heads and standard springs, along with not having any of these other features: CO-MOLDED WIPER SEAL, PRESSURE REGULATION, FLOGUARD™ TECHNOLOGY, HIGH TRAFFIC AREAS, RECLAIMED WATER, FACTORY-INSTALLED CHECK VALVE OPTION.

The PRO-SPRAY PRS40 is designed to use the MP Sprinkler heads and has all of these features: Heavy Duty Spring, CO-Molded wiper seal, Reclaimed cap, Pressure Regulation, FOGUARD Technology, Turfgrass, Turfgrass-Tall mowing height, High traffic areas, Reclaimed Water, Factory Installed Check Valve.

Has anyone used these sprinkler bodies?

I am open to thoughts and suggestions.

Thanks
Old 06-27-2020, 05:51 PM
Gold member
Thanked 1,095 Times in 374 Posts

Why not wait until you need to replace individual units? They all do the same work. Some may last longer. But at least get the initial life from the builder installed units.
Old 06-28-2020, 08:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 6,149 Times in 2,248 Posts

I agree with above, just went through replacing the first 2 sprinkler bodies on a 7 year old home (36 sprinklers). One had a below grade crack, the other was hit by lawn mower. Also, I have only had to replace 5 or 6 of the actual spray heads.
Old 06-28-2020, 01:01 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,317 Times in 871 Posts