Connectivity from South to North

Closed Thread
Old 11-12-2019, 06:02 PM
Default Connectivity from South to North

Greetings -

When we moved in this summer in Marsh Bend, the real estate salesman from The Villages indicated that the connectivity golf cart path from the Southern portion of The Villages to the homeland would be complete by early 2020.

I'm no engineer, but in my humble opinion, there is no way in hell that this project will be completed in less than six months from now....

Can anyone shed any light on their opinion as to when the path will be completed ?

Thanks
Old 11-12-2019, 06:06 PM
Sage
Location: South of 466a, if you don't like me.......I live in Orlando.
Thanked 9,687 Times in 3,600 Posts

The horsepower available....................it could be done in 30 days.
Old 11-12-2019, 07:53 PM
Sage
Thanked 8,933 Times in 2,703 Posts

I don't know if the sales person was just telling you what you wanted to hear or not? But if the developers want the connection be done in 6 months, it will be done in 6 months. They have the resources and influence to make it happen.
Old 11-12-2019, 07:55 PM
Sage
Thanked 8,933 Times in 2,703 Posts

Dam, looking at the title to the thread, I was hoping you were talking about a high speed train from my home in the Villages to the one up north (that would allow our dog to ride with us). Oh well, dream on!
Old 11-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Sage
Location: village of Fenney, Ford City, Pa., and Hudson, Ohio
Thanked 4,285 Times in 1,427 Posts

I've been here since May 0f 2017 and I'm in no hurry. From where I live in Fenney just to get to Paddock Square is going to be a long haul, I might do it once but after that I'll use the car. Even for grocery shopping, they don't make a cooler big enough for what my wife buys at Publix and I have no idea how people get refrigerated or frozen items home in a golf car unless they live very near to the store. I am ready to do some shopping down here but in no hurry for connectivity.