COVID Vaccination Priorities at Safe Restart Site

Closed Thread
Old 01-17-2021, 04:32 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,875 Times in 949 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Florida20 View Post
I agree, wish you could list health risks. My husband currently is dealing with cancer and blood clots both lungs but he gets no priority.

I'm not a doctor. Perhaps, obvious. You should contact your doctor to discuss if in a weakened condition he would be wise to take a covid vaccine. I too have a pre-existing condition. Fortunately not as severe as yours. Stated elsewhere I have the code, no appointment and received the form e-mail that they are out of vaccines. I contacted my doctor's office and was told they do not expect to get any vaccines till about March.
Cancer. I would assume he is being treated by an Oncologist. I would expect a hospital would have an EMERGENCY supply and/or will get it first.
Old 01-17-2021, 05:32 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeebean View Post
Seriously? Florida will vaccinate people from other states? Is that because this is a federal program?
Canadian snowbirds chartering private jets to fly south for faster COVID-19 vaccine access | CTV News
Old 01-17-2021, 06:54 PM