The Decontamination Chamber at Our House

Closed Thread
Old 04-05-2020, 12:45 PM
Soaring Parsley
Thanked 2,220 Times in 752 Posts
Default The Decontamination Chamber at Our House

Note: Please forgive me. I lifted this post of mine out of the thread about golf -- where it did not belong -- and dragged it over here to a different thread. Now, I will go back to the golf thread and edit it out of there.

Sincerely,
Redundant Boomer

Ah, yes, the decontamination chamber. Ours is set up in the laundry room.

The dryer top is for pre-process and the washer top for post-process. The w and d tops are easy to clean with Dawn and Bounty paper towels.

Though I am not a scientist, I have a little theory that if Dawn could cut through the oil on the feathers of those ducks caught in that oil slick, then Dawn should be able to cut through that lipids shield or whatever it is that protects that damned virus and helps it get around. Actually, my hometown is Cincinnati where it is the law that we have to buy P&G products and/or stock. (I should not have to explain that I am just kidding about that law part but who knows how literal some can be so there you have my “just kidding.”)

Then, I wipe off anything that can be wiped off with a Clorox or Lysol wipe (though, alas, they are not P&G products.) I found an old stash of wipes in one of the vanities. I don’t think they are anywhere to be found now so I have taken to cutting them in half. We also have 48 remaining pairs of plastic gloves, left over from my wearing them under gardening gloves. Who knew what a garage search could belch up.

Going through this big rigmarole with the incoming groceries makes me feel like I am a nutjob, like Howard Hughes. But, so far, I am wearing my regular shoes — although the Puffs boxes are starting to look like they have possibilities.