Direct Hit on Golf Cart Windshield

Closed Thread
Old 01-20-2012, 08:30 AM
Default Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulandjean View Post
No I do not think the golfer should pay for the broken window.
Are you a lawyer or part of the jury pool?
Old 01-20-2012, 08:42 AM
Veteran member

Tried to have a trucking company pay for the stone picked up and skipped into my car windshield. No luck. seems like the same with a golf ball. owner of vehicle reponsible for replacement. With my florida auto insurance however, replacement of windshield was covered at no cost to me. Wonder if golf cart insurance (mine is the same as my auto and not under home owners) would also cover the replacement. Just thinking..........

Happy to hear no one was injured............
Old 01-20-2012, 08:50 AM
Gold member

No I am not a lawyer,or part of a jury pool. That is what insurance is for.Do you have insurance?He wanted to know if this right and I gave him my answer,more than you did.
Old 01-20-2012, 09:37 AM
Gold member

I travel that area frequently in my golf cart and have had a couple of close calls that have since prompted me to check out the tee box before I continue. If a group is on the 9th tee then I stop and wait until they finish hitting before I proceed. Once saw someone launch a tee shot into the north bound lane of Morse Blvd.
Old 01-20-2012, 09:51 AM
BOMBERO

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulandjean View Post
No I am not a lawyer,or part of a jury pool. That is what insurance is for.Do you have insurance?He wanted to know if this right and I gave him my answer,more than you did.
And the correct one too. Lots of people don't like that. IMHO.
Old 01-20-2012, 09:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cabo35 View Post