Driver license for golf cart ?

Closed Thread
Old 01-23-2015, 02:44 PM
Sage
Default Driver license for golf cart ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandtrap328 View Post
...The multi-modal trails are on private property and only cross public roadways for a tiny distance at Village entrances...
I'm no expert, but transportation facilities in TV are a function of the CDD's. I would think that would make them public.
Old 01-23-2015, 03:18 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueeagle65 View Post
IMO a valid drivers license should be required for ANYONE operating a golf cart NOT on a golf course. Some stupid dickweed almost took us out this morning when my wife and I were on our way to play golf. He came speeding around a curve in the very middle of the UN-STRIPED cart path and had I not been alert enough to stomp on our brakes we would have collided. Maybe I should just get some of those Ben Hur hubcaps like the car in Grease had.
How do you know the stupid dickweed doesn't have a license?
Old 01-23-2015, 04:04 PM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to DonH57

I've almost been hit by the same dickweed on cart path corners. I bet he was running late for his tee time again.
Old 01-23-2015, 04:22 PM

Quote:

I guess if a person had a license permanently revoked it had to be for something really bad or very repetitive. However, how does a judge think that taking a driver license away will actually stop a person from driving?
In Florida I believe that a license is permanently revoked after 4 DUIs or a DUI involving a fatality. I don't think that any Judge thinks that suspending or revoking a license is going to prevent a person from driving. He is following the vehicle and traffic laws set by the state legislature.
Average minds discuss events.
Small minds discuss people.

Eleanor Roosevelt
Old 01-23-2015, 06:16 PM
Veteran member

Or, he may have been driving faster than 19.9 miles per hour... Thus operating an "unlicensed motor vehicle"
Old 01-23-2015, 06:27 PM