Iddy biddy teeny weeny really small ants. Not a lot of them.

Closed Thread
Old 10-13-2020, 01:53 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl
Default Iddy biddy teeny weeny really small ants. Not a lot of them.

Sometimes when I am studying the floor tile in the bathroom I see the smallest of tiny ants walking around like he/she is lost or drunk. We have called the pest control but I always worry about the kitties when they leave little baits around.

Anybody have them? You have to look hard to see them.

In Ohio we call them Pith anth.
Old 10-13-2020, 02:10 PM
Veteran member

We had ghost ants. They are very tiny and when you go to kill them they disappear. They were usually in a swarm. We did have Deans get rid of them with traps. I am sure someone knows a natural remedy.
Old 10-13-2020, 02:13 PM
Veteran member
Thanked 2,008 Times in 440 Posts

we had them years ago. Massey took care of it. no problems in 5+ years.
Old 10-13-2020, 03:23 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,670 Times in 5,225 Posts

I have used a drop of Terro on several small squares of paper, and it takes care of them in a day. The ants eat the Terro and then they leave and don't come back. Maybe you could keep the kitties out of the bathroom for a day of so.
Old 10-13-2020, 05:57 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,751 Times in 1,386 Posts

Ghost ants. If more than one they usually trail a distinct path to or from their source.

We had them several years ago and Massey wiped them out.
Old 10-13-2020, 06:21 PM
Platinum member

Crazy or ghost ants. Terro or the max force bait traps, sometimes sold as combat. Looking for food or getting away from wet outside.
Old 10-14-2020, 04:59 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,016 Times in 1,010 Posts