How long b4 critters find our tasty treats on garbage day?

Closed Thread
Old 06-13-2019, 10:30 AM
Veteran member

Garbage does not belong in trash bags. It goes down the garbage disposer.
Old 06-13-2019, 10:54 AM
Exclamation Buy Bags for Trash? Never!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazuela View Post
In some areas they are permitted. But neighbors warned me that the reason no one actually uses them at the curbside is because the trash people sometimes will take the whole thing and toss it in the truck, rather than empty it out and put it back on the curb.

I don't know if there's truth to that or not, but it's what I was told. I think all those bags are unsightly. A single trash barrel and bucket for recyclables is less unattractive than a bunch of bags, especially if some folks use clear ones that expose every used, dirty whatever they've tossed in the trash. I imagine going for a morning walk has to be a nightmare on trash day.

Years ago when I was a newbie in TV, I was told that clear bags were for trash and white bags were for recycle (or something like that) and trash went on one side of your driveway and recycle went on the other side? I may have that backward but you get my drift.

Well, I refuse to buy trash bags! Yes -- refuse.
I use WalMart bags or whatever I happen to have and somehow, my trash still gets picked up, regardless of which side of the driveway the bags are on.
The color of the bags doesn't seem to matter either.

I agree the bags are unsightly.
Seeing them in front of just about every house reminds me of what some inner-city neighborhoods look like.
In addition, we really don't need trash pickup twice a week.
It would be much less expensive and make more sense to only have pickup once a week.
Old 06-13-2019, 11:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bavarian View Post

Bingo!

I've been saying the same thing for years.
I wish everyone would do that.
Old 06-13-2019, 12:50 PM
Gold member

Over five years and no problem with critters