Info Overload: Differences in Villages and areas?

Closed Thread
Old 10-18-2021, 08:24 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElDiabloJoe View Post
I am a non resident, not yet visited. Have spent some time poring over TV maps, looking at neighborhoods and roads. Paralysis by analysis has set in.

Trying to identify neighborhoods to avoid (turnpike noise, industrial plants/jails nearby, apartment complexes and high rental proportions, etc.), but still be relatively close to shopping and entertainment.

I understand the majority of new construction is occurring in the south. In 10 years, what will be a central location in the (fairly) newer areas of TV? Assuming "build-out" is actually defined and not changing all the time due to new land purchases and on-going construction, where might the northern part of the southern-most section of the Villages be? Before the recent large shift in southern growth, the most desirable area was near the center of 466a and 466. Where do you think that area might be in 10 years (which are probably being built now or recently or soon)?

Thanks.
Thinking about your current hometown. What do you like about where you live? Do you want to be in the center of your town? Or do you wish you were more convenient to shopping? Maybe closer to major roadways & highways? After all, once you are settled in, this becomes your hometown. Being able to easily get to conveniences may be more important than nightly music, boutiques & bars!
Come down & check it out! You’ll love it! Good luck!
Old 10-18-2021, 08:34 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,875 Times in 949 Posts

Quote:
I am a non resident, not yet visited. Have spent some time poring over TV maps, looking at neighborhoods and roads. Paralysis by analysis has set in.

Trying to identify neighborhoods to avoid (turnpike noise, industrial plants/jails nearby, apartment complexes and high rental proportions, etc.), but still be relatively close to shopping and entertainment.