insects

Closed Thread
Old 07-25-2021, 11:06 AM

They are called ghost ants. Call American Green got rid of them and now we use them once a year for inside spraying. 352-843-2800.
Old 07-25-2021, 11:25 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,952 Times in 1,706 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by coconutmama View Post
We have Massey & like them. It is not just water that they spray. Jeez. Business reputations are hard earned. If one doesn’t like them for some reason, just change.
I like them, at least the idea of pest control. Massey does come out and talk any time I call them. But … my problem is after they do a treatment I still have a lot of bugs - many kinds, crawling, flying, outside the home but not inside. I am at Mallory not near ponds or preserves either. When I do a treatment there is much fewer. And I am a total newbie.
As far as reputation goes, they have to earn it first.
Old 07-25-2021, 11:50 AM
Sage

[QUOTE=Petersweeney;1978201]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Looking for next wife View Post
We have Massey and the insects. I think Massey sprays a little water around and claims it’s treatment, probably that’s all they are allowed to do. I have to do my own insect control. Same with snails. This year I have had an infestation… one treatment and much fewer afterwards. I still pay Massey but I wonder why.

Spray water? Really! Why in the world slander a company without proof of any kind. This is how deadly rumors get started. Yet you still pay them. Unreal. Just thinking how ridiculous this complete statement would sound in court after they sued you for defamation. Childish.

My guess and only a guess is termites.[/QUOTE

Take your toys and go home
Did you forget we live in a country that has free speech? Or have you been brainwashed?
When you pay for service you expect to get something. I hope what Massey is doing is helpful, but it is definitely not enough. I have to get rid of the rest of the bugs myself. So that’s what I do.