Landscaping compliance

Landscaping compliance

Notices

» Site Navigation
Home Page The Villages Maps The Villages Activities The Villages Clubs The Villages Book Healthcare Rentals Real Estate Section Classified Section The Villages Directory Home Improvement Site Guidelines Advertising Info Register Now Video Tutorials Frequently Asked Questions
» Newsletter Signup
» Premium Tower
» Advertisements
» Trending News
» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements

Old 07-11-2019, 06:52 PM

A simple form to sign for all home sales in the Villages, on official Villages letter head, signed by the seller stating home is in compliance with all deeds, covenants and restrictions? It should be on the seller, not the buyer.
Steve

Old 07-11-2019, 07:27 PM

I'm not a lawyer and this is not legal advise, but according to this Property Disclosure form, it seems reasonable to assume the previous owner had knowledge of non-compliance and could be accountable if not disclosed.

http://www.unlimitedmls.com/forms/Pr...osure-Form.pdf

Also seems compliance assessment could be a business opportunity for someone like a home inspector to include landscape non compliance in their assessment.

Buyers need also to be accountable to perform their own due diligence. In tue end, it will be their problem.

Last edited by Robbie0723; 07-11-2019 at 07:32 PM.
Sponsored Links
Old 07-11-2019, 08:39 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Villageswimmer View Post
Since previous owners did the work, how would a new buyer even realize there was a possibility of a violation? This is really sad, but I’ve heard of it happening before.

If the buyer understood ARC requirements/rules, perhaps they’d check records; but how many new buyers would even think there could be an irregularity or know about ARC? I wouldn’t have as a new potential resident. Very unfair and sad for the new owner.

And—no—it’s not the responsibility of the realtor. It’s beyond their scope.