Forget about work, what is and was you hobby.```

Closed Thread
Old 04-22-2007, 05:45 PM
Administrator
Default Forget about work, what is and was you hobby.```

There is another thread here about what we did in the working world.

I am interested in what interesting hobbies you have had over the years and whether you still are at it.

I was a photographer starting at 13 years old. I made it a business, was a press photographer and returned to hobby status. I still love it.

Woodworking is still a favorite, as is sailing and bicycling.

I don't have enough time for all the hobbies.

What about you? ???
Old 04-22-2007, 06:27 PM
Veteran member
Default Re: Forget about work, what is and was you hobby.```

My number one hobby is fly fishing. Trout was my primary quarry (catch and release only). I haven't wet a line since I've been in FL full-time, but I'm scoping-out potential places. My other passion is golf.....but alas, I haven't played around since I've been in town. I need a golf buddy. Any takers?
Hollywood, FL
Woodstock, GA
The Villages, FL
Old 04-22-2007, 07:00 PM

I loooove biking, dancing and cooking. I worked for many years with severe behavior children and I now am a CareGiver for elderly seniors.
Old 04-23-2007, 02:46 AM

Hi Judy...

Interesting to find you on here!
Old 04-24-2007, 07:35 PM

Hmm.. hobbies.. or passions..

I have a passion for golf for the last 7 years. Before that it was a useless game and a terrific way to ruin a walk in the park chasing a ball into a gopher hole. Now I take 4 hour walks in a park trying to strike a ball the least amount of times into a small hole. Tis a game of the mind as much as the swing. I don't have to play against anyone except myself.

Reading is another passion that I have had all my life. I can be taken away to a myriad of places and times for hours.