Looking for info on internet providers

Closed Thread
Old 11-12-2021, 08:41 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,875 Times in 949 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZ SLIM View Post
This is too funny. It used to be that fast cars were more fun, now it's the internet. What happened to us?
We are being manipulated. Am I the only one to notice, used to be my cell phone is smaller than your cell phone. Now we brag my cell phone is bigger than your cell phone.

Your internet speed. For many your computer is slower than your POTENTIAL internet speed. It can't go faster than the slowest part of the system.
Old 11-12-2021, 08:50 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,875 Times in 949 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by westernrider75 View Post
We have Spectrum and the first year it was $55, I’m now in my second year and it went up to $70 and next year it will go up to $80. Since we will be full time by then we will probably look around for a cheaper alternative. It has been reliable and fast though.
Marketing of technical products is exactly the same as illegal drugs. They get you hooked and then raise the price. You see it with most products they SELL. Free trial. They know exactly how many will forget to cancel.
Old 11-29-2021, 12:52 PM

Does anyone know if there is fiber in Citrus Grove? Also what the best usage of the Cat6 wire in the ceiling of the new homes
Old 11-29-2021, 01:02 PM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,191 Times in 761 Posts

It all depends where you live. You get the carrier that serves your area , you can't choose which one you get, But.... you can get Verizon wireless or T mobile wireless over the air... Verizon and T Mobile over the air only can give you about 25 mbs where a hard wired carrier can give you 100 mbs +
Old 11-29-2021, 01:40 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,779 Times in 1,242 Posts

Just switched to T-Mobile, $50/mo. So far, so good.
Old 11-29-2021, 01:44 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,779 Times in 1,242 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKBandME View Post