Nasty Senior Villagers

Closed Thread
Old 02-22-2015, 05:56 AM
Gold member

Then to think about all the kind, considerate, "Happy Go Lucky" Villagers!!!!!: coolsmiley:
Old 02-22-2015, 07:33 AM

I have always found that the people here are the ultimate in nice. I, for one, feel joyous just being at this stage of life. I was a teacher, and now and then I would have parents with a chip on their shoulders. My strategy was, " Kill them with kindness." Always helps!
Old 02-22-2015, 07:44 AM
Veteran member

I have gotten to the point that thats the way they behave so am rude people dont know they are behaving bad so why shouls I care.
Old 02-22-2015, 07:45 AM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by [FONT="Comic Sans MS"
[/FONT] I wouldn't trade my like-new '04 C5 for any other.....except maybe a '15 Z06.
I wouldn't trade my 03 'BLACK BEAUTY"

eitherStep 11..'and when you're wrong promptly admit IT!
Old 02-22-2015, 08:08 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

There are many people who live here, maybe just moved here, maybe for twenty years, who love almost everything about The Villages. They like the lifestyle, they like living with their peers, (grown up and pretty savvy people and people who have planned for retirement) they like the way this place is run, they like the price, they like the climate and the opportunity to do a lot of things and interact with a lot of people who become social or REAL friends if they "click".

They identify with this place and it becomes their home. It is comfortable to them, and when they leave for awhile, they look forward to coming back. It works for them. They have enough people skills, enough money, enough wisdom to make a new start in a place quite a bit different from where they grew up.