Need help with decorating (baskets on wall)

Closed Thread
Old 02-21-2021, 10:16 AM
Default Need help with decorating (baskets on wall)

too many, colors?

please give your opinion...thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
The Villages Florida: Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2907.jpg
Views:	535
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	88285  
Old 02-21-2021, 07:45 PM
Sage
Thanked 6,121 Times in 2,237 Posts

I would swap the positions of the two of the white ones with brown ones, probably the far left and right ones, but what do I know, I was an engineer, not an interior decorator.
Old 02-21-2021, 07:59 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,596 Times in 5,193 Posts

I am an engineer also. I would put a cover plate on the duplex electrical outlet on the lower left side of the photo. It's not safe the way it is.
Old 02-21-2021, 09:00 PM

Several comments in no particular order. 1. This looks like a jumble. When grouping similar items, something theme usually ties them together. Shape, color, etc. If you want these baskets on the wall, I would use the brown and group them above the table. 2. The layout is unbalanced and awkward. While both sides need not be identical, they should balance each other out. The left side extends farther out from the table than one the right. Also, the right looks "heavier" to me. 3. I, also, think that it looks funny with the baskets extending so far on both sides of the table.

Are these baskets special to you? Do you want to display them? Or, are you just looking for something to cover the wall? Could you hang a few on the wall and use some on the table? I might try hanging the brown and stacking some of the others on the table. A black square with a larger white and smaller white on top might be cute.

On the other hand, if you want a basket wall, fill it up!

Those are my first thoughts. Good luck deciding what you want.
Old 02-21-2021, 11:10 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,506 Times in 1,906 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by macawlaw View Post