Northern Section of TV

Closed Thread
Old 03-26-2011, 01:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyguy79 View Post
Just noting that in Google map directions you can click on a bicycle icon (top of left frame) to show travel time in that mode instead of by car. I'd venture a guess that the actual travel time by golf cart may lie midway between the two figures.
The Villages Florida But then again I'm not a professional golf cart driver and can't be sure!

Good point that I missed - Thanks for adding that info...

aj
Old 03-26-2011, 04:52 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by l2ridehd View Post
If I was looking for a Patio Villa North of 466, I would search for something in the Village of de La Vista. This Village is about 10 minutes from SS or LSL and convenient to most things. Is is a little older so mature landscaping and some decent buys on Patio Villas.
I like your idea of the Village de La Vista. I think this would be a perfect section for me as it is centrally located between LSL and SS. I would initially like to be close to the squares.

As time goes on, maybe I'll be one those people who moves. I hope the move is going to be one and done as I don't like moving.
Old 03-26-2011, 05:05 PM

Be careful where you choose. The commute can be exhausting. Why spend 20 minutes windshield time sitting next to your loved one or golf companion when you can do it in 2 minutes. Come on, there is not bad location in The Villages. Some of the best times and the best conversations are in the golf cart.
Old 03-26-2011, 05:15 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynasty View Post
Some of the best times and the best conversations are in the golf cart.
Second that!!
Old 03-26-2011, 06:40 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynasty View Post
.........Some of the best times and the best conversations are in the golf cart.