OPINION: Living ON a golf course, water, or nature?

Closed Thread
Old 10-19-2020, 07:09 AM
Sage
Location: The Villages and the Northern Neck on the Chesapeake Bay, VA.
Thanked 3,112 Times in 1,344 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robyn1963 View Post
While making your decision take a look at my YouTube video about Golfing in The Villages Golfing in The Villages FL | Executive Courses - YouTube

I am a realtor and would love to help find your perfect home.
Thanks. She was a hoot.
Old 10-19-2020, 07:09 AM

If you choose a golf course home, please embrace the golfers, when their ball comes into your yard, and not getting made at holfers or putting up no trespassing signs. Never understood why owners on holf courses get mad at golfers. What did thet expect?
Old 10-19-2020, 07:13 AM

I have a house for sale 230770 on the Villages site. It is water view and corner cul de sac. Has great privacy and a wonderful view and I played with my 2 dogs in the cul de sac side as well as put their wading pool out there. Can throw a ball and play. Not buggy , no issue with critters, great neighbors. Sounds like exactly what you are looking for. Close to pool and mailboxes. Ready to move in
Old 10-19-2020, 07:13 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,139 Times in 882 Posts

I LOVE my waterview with gorgeous sunrises. What an awesome way to greet the day! It's a perfect size lake where I can see the houses all around which makes me feel part of a community, yet far enough that I don't feel we are checking each other out. I haven't seen any alligators in it yet, but LOTS of beautiful birds, ducks, turtles and jumping fish. Total delight.
Old 10-19-2020, 07:18 AM

I have lived on a championship course with water view for 20 years now; the Talley Ho course,