Pinball in TV?

Closed Thread
Old 10-04-2020, 03:08 PM

Now that sounds terrific. Would Looooove that. A room in a rec. center with pinball machines! When I was little we would go up to our bungalow in the catskills every summer and they had a room at the main house with pinball machines. I would spend hours in there. Best part was no coins required! That would be nice here in the villages.
Old 10-04-2020, 04:28 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by nycgto View Post
WOW! Finally a post to respond to that will only bring cheer. Been waiting a while to create my first post. With 17 pinball machines, I’ve been contemplating moving to The Villages for 7 years getting older with each one. Latest excuse is Covet. Prior excuse was being single. Here’s my fantasy:
1) I’m just moving into my new house in The Villages
2) My moving truck arrives with all (?) my pinball machines
3) Neighbors are outside to see the new arrival in town
4) My pinball machines are being unloaded from the truck and into my new home.
5) Then my cars (how many can I take with me) are unloaded from the vehicle transport truck
6) I can hear the neighborhood guys saying to their other half, “Honey, I’ll be back in about 6 hours. I’m gonna hang with the new guy on the block”.
7) There! I’ve made new friends.
BTW: When I suggested that I bring my pinball machines with me, my realtor said that no one would want to play such childish games. I guess we’ve’ arrived!!
Cool! My new best friend might be moving to The Villages!! 🤣
Old 10-04-2020, 06:19 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,942 Times in 5,281 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by nycgto View Post
WOW! Finally a post to respond to that will only bring cheer. Been waiting a while to create my first post. With 17 pinball machines, I’ve been contemplating moving to The Villages for 7 years getting older with each one. Latest excuse is Covet. Prior excuse was being single. Here’s my fantasy:
1) I’m just moving into my new house in The Villages