Real Estate Question

Closed Thread
Old 05-23-2018, 10:34 PM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,950 Times in 829 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by TV Wannabe View Post
A local realtor told us that we should hold off on buying for a year

I'm sorry, but those words have never been uttered by an actual Realtor ever. Since the beginning of time.

Even before Fred Flintstone.
Old 05-23-2018, 11:01 PM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,950 Times in 829 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by manaboutown View Post
I also looked at preowned on my own and through a Realtor. Primarily I was there to see if TV would work for me.

Although it is obvious to any child in the land that it is a "company town" it would work for me.

I've been investing here for almost 20 years and know scores of TV agents, upper sales management, and tons of Realtors. Tell me the name of TV agent who refused to show you resales and I will make sure he/she gets fired tomorrow.
Old 05-23-2018, 11:33 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,507 Times in 677 Posts

Quote:
I also looked at preowned on my own and through a Realtor. Primarily I was there to see if TV would work for me.

Although it is obvious to any child in the land that it is a "company town" it would work for me.
That very succinctly and accurately describes my feelings...in a nutshell.
Old 05-24-2018, 06:05 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,310 Times in 824 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by TV Wannabe View Post
We are looking to buy a resale home in the Villages. A local realtor told us that we should hold off on buying for a year, if possible, because once the connectivity to Fenney was complete, that area (Fenney) would become the most desirable and the price of resale homes in the northern areas would drop significantly. We are new to the market, have just begun looking and we're not sure if this was sound advice. It seemed odd that a realtor would discourage buying at this time. I was just looking for some other opinions of her analysis. Thanks in advance.