realtors vs tv real estate brokers

Closed Thread
Old 03-30-2020, 06:26 AM
Thanked 1,306 Times in 237 Posts

I was a realtor in Ohio for 12 years before I came here last year. I checked it out. The villages real estate people are not Realtors. They are sales people, but they do have a Florida real estate license. They cannot show multiple-listing homes like from Realty executives or Century 21. Conversely actual Realtors cannot show the Villages listings. Hope that clears it up
Old 03-30-2020, 06:41 AM

Not true TV sales associates can only show new and resales listed with TV and are not multiple listing members. In addition sales associates push buyers towards new construction. Resale through multiple listing Realtors is the best.
Old 03-30-2020, 06:44 AM
Location: atl (marietta) - 1/20 bought on killington loop then covoid hit - looking again

even i knew this part but thought it apparent to all & just confirmed in this thread,,, 'Realtors' of The Villages do NOT exist as they are NOT 'Realtors'l ( copyrighted word which can be used by only members of the Natl Assoc. of Realtors ),,, tv re brokers are licensed by the state as real estate brokers & sales reps but are not 'Realtors'
i wasn't asking for myself for for a friend who's selling her rental in tv & has a tv broker living next door.
understand re sales have plummeted in tv - they have too up here in atl
THANKS FOR THE CLARIFICATION - APPRECIATE YOUR HELP ! ! !
Old 03-30-2020, 07:18 AM
Default The Village Realtors

The Village realtors are licensed by the State. Please check your facts.
Old 03-30-2020, 07:26 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BS Beef View Post
So I’m cringing at the replies to what may to some seems like a dumb question. But are you saying it’s best or at least not unusual to have 2 separate agents for buying in TV?
That's what I did. I had a Villages agent and a multilist agent. Ended up buying through the multilist. If you want a new home however, you MUST use TV agent.