Recent Villages Burglaries

Closed Thread
Old 02-18-2015, 03:21 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie Shooter View Post
What is your address, what is the asking price?
Gilchrist. $300k
Old 02-18-2015, 03:22 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubicon View Post
We had a break-in the other day in our village. They waited for the owner to leave the house and entered when she left. This was in broad daylight

some posters say its worse in other cities. My reaction to that is twofold: first I am not concerned about other cities I live here. secondly crime is rising greatly here despite what some folks say. any attempt to rationale this subject is of no benefit because we should have zero tolerance for this kind of stuff.
Amen !!!
Old 02-18-2015, 03:32 PM
Default Village of Charlotte break in

Last Wednesday, our house was burglarized sometime between 10:00 am and 1:00 pm. The thieves took cash and jewelry, no computers or credit cards (thankfully). I am new to The Villages and was shocked by this. I had felt very safe here until then.
Old 02-18-2015, 03:37 PM
Sage
Location: NJ, NM, SC, PA, DC, MD, VA, NY, CA, ID and finally FL.
Thanked 4,621 Times in 1,764 Posts

I find seven daylight burglaries/attempted burglary in the last week astonishing. Police are upping patrols.

The sheriff's office has a free home inspection program.

“To argue with a person who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead.” Thomas Paine
Old 02-18-2015, 03:56 PM
TOTV Moderator

Let's try to stay on the topic of the recent burglaries. There have been a number of off-topic and personally directed posts in this thread that had to be removed.

Posts from another similar thread have been merged into this one and thread title changed to be more descriptive.

Old 02-18-2015, 04:01 PM
Sage

Just an observation, when you go down any street what is the % of cars parked in the driveways?

My guess less than 3-5%