Renters

Closed Thread
Old 06-18-2011, 04:37 PM
Platinum member

[QUOTE][/Honestly, I hope my future neighborhood (closing in a few days) will be a nice mixture of full-time, part-time and renters. I can see the value in all three kinds of neighbors...establishing long-term relationships....as well as continually meeting new folks (renters) and looking forward to seeing the return of good friends (snowbirds). I’m a newbie, and I don’t really know squat...but that’s my vision of how it will be
.QUOTE]
What a nice, pleasant, mature way of stating this. I plan to rent for a year and I hope I get nice neighbors like you.
Old 06-18-2011, 09:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barefoot View Post
And the problem with renters is? Most are very nice, and anxious to make new friends. And it often happens that renters become purchasers!
Thanks Bare
Old 06-19-2011, 05:54 AM

Hey, neighbor27 was just asking a question and I though the first few answers were pretty tough on this guy. Glad others chimed in!
When I had the opportunity to do a Lifestyles weekend a couple of years ago, I remember meeting a couple at one of the squares, speaking with them, but when I mentioned that I was just there to experience TV, before I bought, I saw her eyes glaze over and the wall came down. She didn't even say good bye when they left.
The answer is YES, people do indeed want to have Permanent residences on both sides and there is nothing wrong with that.
Old 06-19-2011, 06:14 AM
Veteran member

Buy a premier home. The chances of someone renting out a $750,000 house is a lot less than buying a patio villa.
Old 06-19-2011, 06:21 AM
Default another explanation