Resident passes

Closed Thread
Old 09-22-2019, 03:22 PM
Default Resident passes

I am rather new to the Villages, but am coming with 2 other lady friends in a rental property for the month of Jan. We are learning that there are only 2 resident passes connected with a property. I am asking what can I do to get a 3rd? We all are active and want to participate in many activities, but are told that one of us will have a guest pass which is very limited, especially during busy season.. Can we pay for someone to relinquish a resident pass and of course we would pay for the transfer. Help us. We are concerned. Judy Lorigan, Pittsburgh, Pa.
Old 09-22-2019, 04:06 PM
Sage
Location: village of Fenney, Ford City, Pa., and Hudson, Ohio
Thanked 4,333 Times in 1,444 Posts

If you rent for a month you will get 2 resident passes, as a resident you can go down and get a guest pass for the other person, same privileges and that is not taking advantage of the system, that is how the system works. What do owners do that have their adult children living with them?
Old 09-22-2019, 04:41 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Location: Drayton Plains, MI, Vietnam, Waterford, MI, Pennacamp, Fernandina, Duval, 1 retired in Richmond
Thanked 1,588 Times in 567 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by vintageogauge View Post
If you rent for a month you will get 2 resident passes, as a resident you can go down and get a guest pass for the other person, same privileges and that is not taking advantage of the system, that is how the system works. What do owners do that have their adult children living with them?
Resident with adults over 19 can have a special resident pass, or if they on the deed you can have up to 4 resident passes
Old 09-22-2019, 04:50 PM
Veteran member
Location: The Villages - Formerly Atlanta Endicott and Syracuse NY
Default not same privileges

Quote:
Guests can do many things, but they cannot participate, for example, in organized water aerobics and other activities
Old 09-22-2019, 05:29 PM
Sage