Security and Gates

Closed Thread
Old 03-06-2011, 04:26 PM
Gold member

I'm a resident of the Villages and I am offended by paulandjean's remark.
Old 03-06-2011, 04:35 PM
Sage

When visiting TV for the first time last year, and I wanted to go to a open house, if a gate was manned, most of the gate staff just waved me in -- very friendly I thought. A couple of the gate staff asked if I was visiting a resident, and I told them I was going to an open house on ______ Street, and then they let me in. On the unmanned gates, I had heard about the pushing the button, which I did, then I was on my way to the open house.

Now that it it looks like I will be renting a patio villa in the Village of Chatham for a week this July, I will have to find out from the owner if using my guest pass will be enought to get me in -- I don't know which gate entrance the rental house is closest to so I don't know if that gate is manned or unmanned. Can't wait for July to arrive!
Old 03-06-2011, 05:01 PM
Email Reported As Spam
Default Gates

The gates are a charade. It occurred to me that the sales people remained mute concerning whether TV was a gated community which meant that many propspective buyers were left with the impression that it was. I prefer a gated community but it will never happen here.
Old 03-06-2011, 05:04 PM
Gold member

Do not be offended,Just common sense. I feel safer here at 2am then in Wildwood, Clevland, or Detroit for that matter.You do not like my remarks fine. Do not be so sensitive. Just the facts thats all.
Old 03-06-2011, 05:13 PM
Eternal Member
Send a message via AIM to barb1191

Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeBarb View Post