STORAGE UNITS

Closed Thread
Old 08-08-2007, 10:01 AM
Default STORAGE UNITS

WHEN WE COME IN SEPTEMBER WE ARE HAVING 2 PODS BROUGHT DOWN WITH ALL OF OUR PERSONAL STUFF. WE WERE TOLD TO USE FORT KNOX STORAGE BECAUSE THEY ARE CLIMATE CONTROLLED, WHICH WE WANT. HAS ANYONE EVER USED THEM AND WERE YOU SATISFIED? THANKS KAR GUY
Old 08-08-2007, 10:18 AM
Founder
Default Re: STORAGE UNITS

I have some experience with this. I have a motorcycle trailer that we stored at Fort Knox. Every time I went there, the gate was wide open. I inquired how it could be a secured site if the gate is wide open. They said that there is somebody in the office all day. I then asked if they would know if somebody came in, hooked up to my trailer and took it away. They didn't have an answer. I went there over the weekend and the gate was open. Their answer was that lightening damages the control unit. I took my trailer elsewhere. The last time I drove by there, the gate was still open. The people are nice enough but an open gate is not a secure gate.

I took it to Oxford self storage. Everytime I went in there, there was another vehicle blocking me in. They would have to move the offending vehicle so I could get mine. I went to the office one day and said, "what should I do on a weekend if my trailer is blocked in." The woman behind the counter looked me in the face and said....quote......"The mentality of you people." I was absolutely flabbergasted. I said, "what did you just say?" She repeated it. That moment, I demanded a refund, got it, hooked up my trailer and took it to Villages Storage on 466 where it has been for nearly a year without incident. I cannot ever recommend that anybody ever use Oxford Self Storage.

JLK
Old 08-08-2007, 02:09 PM