Stonecrest

Closed Thread
Old 03-19-2015, 07:38 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubicon View Post
If the focus is on house for the buck Harbor Hills would attract some. I loved the homes there as they put so much more in the home. I hadn't discovered Harbor Hills until after I bought in The Villages and was amazed that I could have bought substantially more square footage, better appointment indoors n and a pool for the same price as my home in TV. I would have moved but wife felt isolated while I felt relax with more space. But we do compromise and have so for our entire lives so again we compromised and did it her way.
By the way great golf course there really quality
I always thought you are a wise man, rubicon. Now I know it. :-)
Old 03-19-2015, 07:51 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by linko38 View Post
Hello
I have been a resident of Stonecrest for 6 years. We love it! Three outdoor pools. One indoor pool. Hot tub. Many activities. Bingo on Fridays. Bunco once a month. A very friendly beautiful community! Stop by the model homes and check them out!
I never wanted to live in Florida but a visit to TV changed my mind...not to live in Florida but to live in TV. If I had visited stonecrest or any of the others I'd still be freezing in Nj!
Old 03-19-2015, 10:30 AM
Platinum member

I viewed the models yesterday. Yes, way more house for the money. For those that are extremely active and need all the clubs, games, activities.....then TV is deffinetly for you. For those looking for a quieter life, stonecrest might be for you. According to a realtor selling in stonecrest 80% of the sales are folks moving from TV. This really surprised me. Yes, I will agree....its comparing apples to oranges. Very different lifestyles. They do have ongoing activities, just maybe 5% of what TV has......but that might be all that some folks want.
Old 03-19-2015, 11:00 AM
Veteran member