The Tone of TOTV and A Bit of Boomer's Bio

» Site Navigation
Home Page The Villages Maps The Villages Activities The Villages Clubs The Villages Book Healthcare Rentals Real Estate Section Classified Section The Villages Directory Home Improvement Site Guidelines Advertising Info Register Now Video Tutorials Frequently Asked Questions
» Newsletter Signup
» Premium Tower
» Advertisements
» Trending News
» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements
Closed Thread
Old 02-19-2021, 08:07 AM

I am brand new to the villages I haven’t even moved in yet and I was looking at this website for direction when I read those homophobic remarks the other day I wondered if I had made a mistake I commented because I struggle letting such ignorance lie i’m not gay but many of my loved ones are and I found those comments reprehensible especially in the name of God thank you for your post and sorry teacher I talk text and there’s no punctuation here :-)
Old 02-19-2021, 08:07 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,538 Times in 526 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choro&Swing View Post
I don’t like to see Fear, Ignorance, Hatred of the Other, and Bigotry here, either. I thought the moderators did a great job of stopping political posts that turned that direction during the recent campaign.

On another note, I see that in 14 years of reading ToTV, you have THANKED someone with a THUMBS UP only ONE TIME! That shows an astonishing lack of gratitude in your attitude (grinning). Do you like almost nothing you read here? Is almost nothng helpful? And yet you have commented over 4,100 times and been thanked hundreds of times.
I know Boomer will respond when able, but on her behalf, she posted on here a few times her reason for not using the likes.
Old 02-19-2021, 08:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topspinmo View Post