Walgreens discount for veterans

Closed Thread
Old 05-28-2014, 03:50 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheVillageChicken View Post
10%, but you must have a DOD ID card. In other words, Active Duty or Retired.
I use my VA Medical Card that shows I am a Disabled Vet. They do give me the 10% discount.

Last edited by MikeV; 05-28-2014 at 08:46 PM.
Old 05-28-2014, 03:53 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheVillageChicken View Post
10%, but you must have a DOD ID card. In other words, Active Duty or Retired.
Lowes accepts any va card (mine is medical) Home Depot only accepts Active duty or retired, thats why I only go to Lowes they honor all vets
Old 05-28-2014, 03:57 PM
Gold member

Lowe's in TV did not "honor" my husband's Vet status, although he is honored in Utah. So what form of ID is accepted if the Vet is honorably discharged and has a DD214?

Does he need to carry a copy of the DD214?
Old 05-28-2014, 04:37 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotti105 View Post

I understand that Florida is starting to put a "V" on the drivers license to denote the veteran's status. Is that available to all honorably discharged vets or only to active duty and retired vets?

I have a V on my new Fla DL (turned in my CA one for resident reasons).
3 Yrs Army in mid 60's. I don't remember [yesterday] what they required as proof to get the V but it could have been a DD214 which I have and could have brought to the Tax Ofc the next day to get the V.

Never tried to get a discount with it tho.

U commute to San Jose from TV ???
Da Chicago So Side; The Village of Park Forest, IL; 3/7 Cav, 3rd Inf Div, Schweinfurt, Ger 65-66; MACV J12 Saigon 66-67; San Leandro, Hayward & Union City, CA (San Francisco East Bay Area) GO DUBS ! (aka W's)
Old 05-28-2014, 05:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFrance View Post