Walking in the Villages

Closed Thread
Old 05-19-2020, 05:36 AM

It seems to me that it would be infinitely more desirable to step into the grass and let the cart pass. There could be a car passing the golf cart as he is passing you. Would you do the same if there were a car coming instead of a golf cart? I have walked on the side of many roads without sidewalks or walking lanes and, whenever a car is coming towards me, I ALWAYS step off the road into the grass. C'mon folks, is that too much to ask? As a cart driver, I get frustrated at people walking in the cart lane because they dont want to be "close" to other walkers even though they are wearing masks.
Old 05-19-2020, 05:37 AM

TV with a lack of sidewalks is not very walker friendly. An over reliance on golf carts, is a contributing factor why most villagers, like most Americans are overweight and out of shape.
Seems most village residents just accept it with the resulting health problems and shortened lifespan.
Old 05-19-2020, 05:58 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,862 Times in 785 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rwittig1 View Post