Why do we as Sumter County taxpayers put up with this?

Closed Thread
Old 02-06-2020, 09:49 AM

I’m a little new to TV, is it only TV getting their taxes raised or is ALL of Sumter County residents getting their taxes raised?? Where are those people? Are t they complaining?
Old 02-06-2020, 09:53 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,911 Times in 4,141 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazyladycruz View Post
I’m a little new to TV, is it only TV getting their taxes raised or is ALL of Sumter County residents getting their taxes raised?? Where are those people? Are t they complaining?
Just the county part of the tax bill was raised, and for all of Sumter county. The areas outside the Villages are primarily Oxford, Wildwood, and south to Bushnell. No idea if they are complaining, but based on the response from Villagers, probably. After all, our newspaper only reports happy news.
Old 02-06-2020, 09:53 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,507 Times in 677 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel 1952 View Post
I agree the OP was very civil with his opinion. But, some people think too highly of themselves.
Double ditto here.
Old 02-06-2020, 10:10 AM

Thank u for this detailed info. I knew about some of this happening but not everything. I will forward this message along. Again thank you.
Old 02-06-2020, 10:10 AM

I don’t like the fact that Rainey has no competition. That’s not right.
NOT good business!
Old 02-06-2020, 10:12 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by radarnet View Post
I don’t like the fact that Rainey has no competition. That’s not right.
NOT good business!
It's GREAT business (for Rainey)
Old 02-06-2020, 10:33 AM
Sage
Thanked 9,035 Times in 2,730 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by dewilson58 View Post