You can't fix stupid !!!! -- unrestrained kids in golf carts

Closed Thread
Old 04-02-2015, 07:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
If I thought that you telling someone to stop doing something would help, I would encourage you to do that. But I am a student of human behavior, most people would just be ****ed off.
Right you are! I tend to save my experiences for family and friends and those uninitiated who have not as of yet reached adulthood. Even then it is more of a heads-up as opposed to any sort of chastising. When you engage with another adult to offer up your opinion be prepared to hear what you can do with your opinion.
Old 04-02-2015, 07:28 AM
Veteran member

When we see people doing stupid things that don't affect us we just say: Not My Monkey Not my circus, and go on having a great day. It's how we try to lead a stress free life.
Old 04-02-2015, 07:57 AM

I agree with granny, one accident one less future villager, hang in there granny you may be helping limit the population expansion.
Old 04-02-2015, 08:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpusX1 View Post
When we see people doing stupid things that don't affect us we just say: Not My Monkey Not my circus, and go on having a great day. It's how we try to lead a stress free life.
I like it! I'm de-stressing as I type...
Old 04-02-2015, 08:05 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to DonH57

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpusX1 View Post
I like that saying. Use it all the time.
Old 04-02-2015, 08:38 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Default Picture this!!!!

I'm sitting in one of those wooden chairs in front of the radio station at Lake Sumter the other evening, just listening to the music and watching the golf carts and people go by.

Lo and behold, here comes an old fool in a golf cart going about 110mph,